Women's Basketball All-SCIAC Teams Announced

March 3, 2010.  The 2009-2010 All-SCIAC Women's Basketball Honors have been named.  The Occidental Tigers and University of Redlands Bulldogs, each went 12-2 in regular season conference play and were named Conference Co-Champions.  The teams met in the final game of the SCIAC post-season tournament, where Redlands defeated Occidental 55-54 in overtime.  With that win, the Bulldogs have earned the SCIAC's AQ to the NCAA Tournament and will make their first appearance in school history as they go on the road to face Puget Sound Friday night.

The All-SCIAC Player of the Year, First & Second Team and the recipient of the Ed Baldwin Memorial Award are listed below:

Player of the Year:  Stephanie Babij,  Junior, Occidental College

Ed Baldwin Award Recipient
: Lisa Yee, Senior, California Institute of Technology                         

First Team         
Mackenzie Brandon FR Occidental College    
Courtney Carroll SO  University of Redlands    
Aria Krumwiede SO Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges     
Starla Wright FR  California Lutheran University    
Meghan Yetman SR  University of Redlands    
Kourtney Zilbert   SR    Whittier College     
Second Team         
Mariah Barbetti-Cort SO  University of Redlands    
Clarissa Holz SO  University of La Verne    
Tina Merlino  JR  Whittier College    
Brianna Parker FR  California Lutheran University    
Erica Whitley FR  California Lutheran University    
Dior Williams JR  Occidental College